First time grow w/GDP

Hello guys. I bought some ILGM GDP autos and went to pop 2 of them. Both popped. FFOF soil [3 gal. Plastic pots] 2x2x4 tent with a 1000w LED. Tap water and pH to 6.3. Temps are always between 73F to 79F. [For the first 2 weeks temps was hitting 80F to 85F] Humidity does not go higher than 60% They are now in week 3 from planted on soil. And gave 1/2mL of Cal Mag and 1/2 Grow Big per gal. [FF Trio]

This is the sick one. Need help on this on this one since i treated both equally.

e.

This is the healthy one

3 Likes

I would not feed any nutrients when using FFOF for about 6 weeks it comes with enough nutrients

5 Likes

To the sick one or both? The healthy one took it like a champ and pick up the pace. But the sick one was already taking damage. I placed the nutrients after i saw the spots.
Im new to this im sorry if i ask too much.:skull:

1 Like

I don’t see a problem plants grow differently l would make sure your not overwatering and keep the water ph at around 6.5 and you should be fine I’ll tag in a couple @PurpNGold74 @Budz

3 Likes

When in doubt, don’t change anything. If one plant acts different, concentrate on that plant and any possibly different thing concerning it. If all things are equal at this point in the grow, I’d write differences off to either genetics or insects (or both). That little bit of damage on that one leaf would not be unexpected for me. IT happens. It won’t get better. As long as it’s not spreading to other leaves, it won’t be an issue. Keep an eye on it. The grower’s shadow is probably the single most beneficial thing for your grows. Your plants all look healthy. I wouldn’t change a thing.

2 Likes

You shouldn’t be feeding any nutes with ffof to any of them for at least 5- 6 weeks sure it might be OK a couple of times but it’s not needed and will eventually be too much.

2 Likes

Ok. Thank you guys for the advice.

Only feed it once. Since im not sure if they was too little for the punch.

2 Likes