First time grow pre grow journal

Hey there first time grower I’ve been researching for the last several months on growing indoors and I’ve decided finally on my equipment I’m getting a 48×48×80 grow tent with a 800w led light a 6in duct fan combo and I’ll be trying to grow 3 sour Kush autoflower and 3 gorilla glue autoflower in 5 gal fabric pots but I’ll start them in Solo cups I will also be using Fox farm ocean forest and was hoping to only have to use bloom nutes but I will post more when I get everything I was just wanting to share my grow journey and see if anyone wants to help me along the way

7 Likes

I will come along for the ride! Good Luck

2 Likes

hey @Peterpenguin. welcome to the forums and the site. i love this place and i just got my germs going for my 4x4x6 foot tent. i am jealous… i wish i had the height you had on yours but you got what you got. i was going to do 4 plants in mine, but had been reading thru stuff on here in forums and most are of the opinion that for a first time grower 4 is quite a handful. What i’m suggesting is that you might want to back off a couple plants considering your area alone let alone that you are a rookie. you might be able to fit by footprint six 5 gallon fabric pots in (i’m using same btw) your tent, but you will have branching and leaves overhanging your pots. another thing to consider is that overcrowding can cause plants to turn male or hermaphrodite. As i said, i’m a rookie and i could be wrong. others on here will chime in as they get around this fine monday morning LOL. i know that 3 of my germs had tails out but the other two went into peat pellets without having the seed cracked so they might not make it. if they don’t they don’t and i will be happy with only three this grow. Try to keep and make things as simple as you can for your first try and try to keep patience.

2 Likes