First time grow in need of some advice/help please!

Hello! So this is my first time growing and indoor, I took a lot of advice from experienced growers and so far the grow on all of my plants have been great except… I started the 12/12 light cycle about two weeks ago and I’m at a total of 103 days all together yet still no budding, Am i just “beginner worried” or was I supposed to do something else as well? The lights I’m using I got from an experienced grower and the soil as well. I put a lot of time and money into starting this up I just don’t want to miss something or F this up. I am also getting ready to start growing a few other
different strains and any advice would help me and would be greatly appreciated!
Also the strains I’m talking about above are…
Gold Leaf
Sky OG
Blackberry Kush all ordered from ILGM website
And started all at same time.
Thank you In advance! -Tyler

1 Like

No buds at all, not even pistils? You must have a light leak. Have you checked your grow space for light?

2 Likes

Welcome to the forum @Tyler_k. By the way, nice avatar! Love the Misfits! I’m with @raustin. I’d check for light leaks. I’d expect you should be seeing preflowers any day now. Have you switched to flowering nutrients yet? Maybe shoot us a picture so the big guns can help you.

2 weeks is about the time it takes to start seeing pistils or nanners. Should be any day. If u have a light leak as they have suggested many things could happen. But usually something will happen not just nothing. Where the light is hitting will usually hermie if the rest of the plant is trying to flower.

Some strains take longer to transition. Have u been feeding transition nutes or flower nutes yet? I know my Diesel took the full 2 weeks to show her girlie parts. Modest I guess.

1 Like