First time grow help with seedling

Hello!

This is my first time grow, I purchased the 5 gallon kit from a pot for pot and I’m growing inside a hydro crunch tent with two 300w hydrocrunch LED lights. It’s been about a week since I began germination, the seed has sprouted but the leaves are now pointing up, this is day 5.

The plants been sitting about 1 ft from a fluorescent light. The first three days I did not water the seedling, but then it looked too dry so I’ve sprayed mist around the edges yesterday and today.

What should I do?

First photo taken yesterday at 5pm, the other photos were taken 10 hours later.

Welcome to a brilliant forum, you will love it here. They look good, I would look for a bigger pot now to transplant them. Be careful on your growing medium as some compost isn’t MJ friendly. At this stage some put them in their forever homes and some put in a smaller pot to get established. I use a 6 inch pot then into their forever home. Choice is yours but looking good :sunglasses:

3 Likes

You might consider using a dome at this point an Mist the inside of the Dome a couple times a day will keep humidity level high. Also when you transplant leave Room to backfield stem.

2 Likes

Thanks! I’ve started using a dome. What do you mean specifically by leaving room to backfield stem? Does this mean I should cover most of the stem when I transplant?

1 Like

With the seedling stretching , when you repot I would plant the seedling down enough to backfill the long stem up to about an inch from the top. Also at that point get a little air flowing with a small fan. It’s good to have them jiggling a little bit adds strength to the stem.
Good luck

3 Likes