First Time Grow - 2 WW and 1 unknown - comments/suggestions welcome!

Hi everybody.

I am pretty new to all of this but have been doing some research and put together the below. My setup is a 2’x4’x4’ indoor tent with a 400w HPS light, 4’’ outtake ventilation w/ carbon filter, and 6’’ intake.

the babies:

Unknown #1: Germinated (36hrs in water) June 9 > placed in small starter pot w/ Fox Farms Ocean Forest Soil. Sprouted June 14.

WW #1: Germinated (24hrs in water) June 15 > 36hrs in paper towels > small starter pots (McEnroe Organic Lite Growing Mix)

WW #2: Germinated (24hrs in water) June 15 > 36hrs in paper towels > small starter pots (McEnroe Organic Lite Growing Mix)

Day temp/rH: 78-83/45-60%
Night temp/rH: 74-78/55-65%

Having some issues with getting my pics onto my PC but here are what they looked like a few days ago:

2 Likes

This first pic is about 3 days post transplant into 1.7gallon pots. Let the vegetation begin!

here is the vault:

6/15:

6/18:

6/22:

6/30:

7/8 (Transplant day!):

7/11:

7/16:

7/18:

7/20:

2 Likes

FYI, what you actually have is an HID (High Intensity Discharge) light with an HPS (High Pressure Sodium) bulb in it. Your plants look good, but you will get much better growth during the vegetative state by switching to an MH (Metal Halide) bulb. Switch to the HPS bulb when you get to the flowering stage. In basic terms, the two bulbs produce different colors of light that the plants react better to at the different stages.

3 Likes

The plant in the last pic seems to show signs of overwatering or it is only my impression? Overall they look pretty good.

1 Like

Thanks for the feedback! The bulb I am using is the MH bulb :slight_smile:

1 Like

i know i did this a bit late but finally topped!

2 Likes

OK, it has been forever since my last update. Lost power from tropical storm for a week. Things were a bit hairy and I had to get a little creative but we are back online. Things seem to be going OK though, I think.