First time all around. Sour D autos

Hey all, im new to growing. This will be my very first grow. I just got my ILGM Sour D auto seeds in today. Currently have one in a glass of water, so here it starts. Ill be growing in a 36"x20"x62 tent inside. Ill be using Autoflower Living Soil Concentrate with FFOF and FFHF in a 5g fabric pot. Lighting will be 1800 Watt X6 Cob, true watt is reported at 300. I’ve done a ton of reading on here, and obviously people grow differently, I know with auto light isn’t as important so ill probably do the 12/12 but also thought about the 18/6. Im just excited for the first grow, I know there will be mistakes be definitely excited to learn and hopefully at some point try feminized seeds. Plan to keep this updated along the journey, hope some come along for the ride! Have enjoyed reading many journals on here. :call_me_hand:

7 Likes

Also, could anyone tell me if RO water is a good option to water with? I have access to RO water so wondering if that’s a good option.

RO water is good , if you add all you need back into it, most tap water already has a sufficient amount of some key nutrients, research it well to know what you will need! I don`t grow autos, but I think most that do stay on the 18/6 for the extra daylight for better growth, some even run 24/0!

1 Like

@Holmes thanks for the reply. I’ll maybe just stick with tap water for now. But will research on it. I’ve read a lot of people doing the 18/6 and 12/12 but haven’t really read the 24/0 i dont think I’ll pick that but definitely will look for info to see how their plants as I’m a curious person.

2 Likes

The more light you can give it the better for Photosynthesis, but I have always felt like they need some rest! With an auto the 18/6 is probably what you want!

2 Likes

I did 24/0 most of my first grow but had deficiencies (not light related) cutting it down to 18/6 did slow down the deficiencies thanks to @Nicky

2 Likes