First time 10 weeks

Hello
Newbie here with first attempt on grow with ilgm gg4 autoflower. Tomorrow will be week 10 and I don’t think these look close to harvest time. Looking for confirmation and advice from you guys. Thanks…

4 Likes

Definitely still has some time left.

Hi @RAVEN64 first off welcome to the neighborhood, I’m seeing a pretty healthy little plant maybe a little over fed but not to bad. I’m not sure on the exacts (if that’s a word lol) on the strain or where the 10 weeks came from but no this lady is very far from ready and if I had to guess it probably has 6 to 8 weeks from now to finish. Another guess you might have read that it takes 10 weeks to flower that’s probably 10 weeks from when it starts to flower not from birth.

6 Likes

You have a good wait still
You see those white hairs(pistils) they’ll turn inward and brown, then you get to watch the trichomes for them to begin to turn amber

It’s going to be at least a month before you even start checking trichomes out imo

2 Likes

Looks like your 3-4 weeks into flower. 6-7 more.

Long veg or slow growth.

4 Likes

Looks like you might back off on some nitrogen.

Sorry I should have said why, hard to tell from the photos but some of your leaves are definitely dark green, with a glossy curl to them. This makes me see they are nitrogen intoxicated :dizzy_face:.

2 Likes

When you see 3/4 of the pistils darkening… then you’re getting close. That’s when it’s time to start looking at the trichomes

Thanks everyone I appreciate all your advice. I must have missed undertook the 10 weeks to harvest for the autoflowering-seeds as I thought it would take 10 weeks from germination until harvest.

Most likely not. Seed banks say that more for marketing I think. Because EVERYONE wants their buds yesterday. Those timeframes might be achievable by pros.

Clever but misleading marketing.

2 Likes