First Organic Grow start of Flower!

This grow is 2 Afghans and another random hoping it’s the same as the one in my last grow. They have been in veg for 12 weeks in a small 224 so I have chopped them down 3 times to keep them out the lights while my other 3 were flowering. Feeding them a tea of Roots Grow tea, Molasses, seaweed and Epsom salt once a week and between hitting them with roots elemental and molasses.

For flowering they will be in the 447 under the HLG 260 xl and the Mars 1000 and I love the Cloud line T4 exhaust fan nice and quiet. My temp is between 78 - 82 with lights on 74 - 78 with them off. Humidity stays at 55% long as the humidifier doesn’t run out of water on a ink bird controller so it does a good job at keep it just right and giving me plenty of time to keep it full.

Flipping the light tonight so I will keep the journal updated. Like always any advice tips or criticism appreciated! A couple of pics of the Organic Girls!

3 Likes

I’m no expert (far from it). I would be worried they will stretch into your lights. I see you have a scrog net way up top. You plan to supercrop them or tie them to the scrog?

1 Like

I would consider some training and switching to flower as soon as you can.

2 Likes

@Blackthumb1 @Covertgrower yep that’s my worry they will stretch into the lights trying to find away to raise the lights to the ceiling. I’m trying to train them with the net but think I need another net with smaller squares. I just flipped them today to 12/12 so hopefully I can get these lights up closer to the ceiling when the lights come back on tonight.

1 Like