First Harvest Soon... Dry Room Advice?

Beginner here… first grow! Got five autos that are getting close, I think! :crossed_fingers::crossed_fingers::crossed_fingers:Woo Hooooo!

Still a lot of white pistils… keeping a close eye on things with my jeweler’s loupe, daily. Mostly still clear, some cloudy, very few amber trichs. Week or two, maybe…

So…

How do you all set up your dry room spaces? I’m working with what I’ve got, at this point, and that will basically be a closet in my bedroom.

What are the absolute necessities when talking about temp/humidity & conditions I ought to pay attention to? I can really only keep the house at about 70°, and it may be a little warmer than that upstairs, where I’ll have to do my drying.

Just trying to figure out some space, time and requirements. Any suggestions welcomed!

Thanks all, this forum rocks. :+1::+1::+1:

Got a newbie growers thread on here too, for more info on my whole grow… (“Bel’s Green Babies”) and I have been getting some wonderful advice from the best, most incredible folks. Just throwing this out there.

Thanks!!!

3 Likes

I hang a sweater dryer over the shower curtain rod in an unused bathroom. The overhead fan is good for circulating air, but I still also use a 6" fan to keep air moving around. I use a humidifier (or dehumidifier dependingf on the season) to maintain humidity in the high 60% range. Temps are maintained high 60s to low 70s. Usually takes about 7 to 10 days to dry.

2 Likes

Thank you!!! Do you do the “snap” test, to know when they are ready?

I heard someone on the Grove Bags thread talk about using a meter to check out the moisture levels… that sounded interesting too. Might have to get me one of those.

& How long do people usually “cure,” after they are dry?

Sorry, I don’t know what a grove bag is. I use a little Inkbird humidity meter. It’s not spot on, but it’s close enough to work with.