First grow to take hold!

So I’ve been messing around trying to get something to grow since the end of December, and I finally produced. I started out with some cheap organic soil that I couldn’t get anything to grow bigger than the first 4 leaves. Finally tried seeds in MG organic soil, got many negative feedback, so when transplanted they went into FoxFarm Ocean forest. I’m also using the fox farm nutes. As for my grow, I have 2 Zkittles auto, 1 Gorilla glue, 1 Banana kush, and 1 Super Silver haze. I put the seeds in on March 29so they are about 19 days today. Just wanted to start a log so anyone can keep up with my grow and chime in anytime they feel I can do something better. I am a rookie in this game so I will ask many questions. Ill post some pics from the start to now, so to see the progress.

5 Likes

Be wary I did same mistake eith cheap organic soil … Kellogg’s orgsnic… was almost an 8 ph… very bad for cannabis… it csnt eat in a basic soil… it needs a 6.5 to 5.8 ph range… spring for some quality canabis specific dirt it will make a huge difference I promise

2 Likes

I’m also using a 4’x4’x80" tent with 400w MH bulb till I go into flower then ill change over to HPS and a T6 ventilation system. A few more pics from today.

5 Likes

Not that it matters, but in my 3x3x7 tent I use 600w of MH and HPS, it produces way more yield than 400w. I grew using 400w before.

3 Likes

So I have upgraded from a 250w to the 400w hid light. How much more of a yield using the 600w? Would it be worth upgrading again at this point?

2 Likes

Lots of factors go into end yield, like environment, plant, etc…light is however the biggest investment you should make as a grower. If I would spend money to upgrade my lights, I’d go with HLG. HID gets the job done well, not worth going from 400 to 600, why I mentioned it doesn’t matter.

3 Likes