First Grow Journal! Bruce Banner, Gold Leaf, and Auto Sour Diesel

Hey dudes! Ice Sheets here. I figured I would start and official journal. I love advice.

Bottom tent: BB and GL
Top Tent: Auto Sour D

Questions:

1. Are these girls ready to be topped?
  2. How long after tipping can I start doing some LST tie downs?

7 Likes

Looking good. I’m set to watch. As far as topping and LST, I top mine at when get to 5th node and then tie it down from top of plant where it is essentially running horizontal. I did this training on my first 2 grows and was pleased with results. I’m not experienced enough to say if it is a good idea to do it this way or not. Good luck I’m on board. Keep the updates coming.

4 Likes

Hey you should tag some people in. Get some more experienced people on board. I know that there are so many threads that people are following it’s easy to overlook and miss some new ones.

1 Like

The regulars always check every topic. I know I do, so if there’s something new, I don’t miss a thing. Unless I can’t get to the forum Because of a thing called work. lol.

Anyways, I’ll be happy to follow along sheets!

6 Likes

I got to admit @Covertgrower doesn’t miss much.

4 Likes

Seems these days I go to work to read the forum. I really need to start doing some actual work lol

5 Likes

Sweet setup brother. I growing Bruce banner myself. Like whoever said top at 5th node, that’s what I do. Tue it down like a candelabra and you’ll be good

4 Likes

I followed the ILGM Grow Bible, you can download it from the home page I believe. I wanna say it was once it grew the 5th or 6th node, top at the 3rd node (above the 3rd node). I topped mine twice before I started to LST. But the grow bible gives pretty good direction

3 Likes

Grow guides.

2 Likes

I’m curious about what type of light that is?

1 Like