First grow in years

Welcome to Texas Mr. Lone Wattie, I’m growing 5 white widow auto flowers. All will be in the ground by next week in a 6-8 hour full sun plot. I augured holes ( 2’ deep ) for premium soil.
( soil is a local composted have Zero experience on LST or other methods of promoting good plant health & final yield, any advise will be greatly appreciated & considered

Mr. Josey Whales screwed up, Please allow me to finish.
Welcome to Texas Mr. Lone Wattie, I’m growing 5 white widow auto flowers. All will be in the ground by next week in a 6-8 hour full sun plot. I augured holes ( 2’ deep ) for premium soil.
( soil is a local composted ) I have Zero experience on LST or other methods of promoting good plant health & final yield, any advise will be greatly appreciated & considered

3 Likes

Welcome to the forum @JoseyWhales
There are many ways to grow. Autos dont always respond well to topping but LST techniques do well.
Post some pics as you progress and the forum members can offer suggestions.
Hope it goes well.

4 Likes

Welcome to the forum!!

My first thought was that it may be too late to plant now.

You said next week so Sept 10th + approx 3 months to harvest = Dec 10th.

Where I live it’s too cold even by like Oct 20th… but down there in Texas may be way different.

Regardless, keep an eye on them for frost and/or freeze and maybe have a plan for at the end.

Good luck!!!

3 Likes

Welcome to the community. I hope you are in the southern part of the state. I am in the northeast corner of Texas. I couldn’t grow outside after September. Happy Growing :blush::v:

2 Likes

Welcome to the community. 9 hours sun isnt alot. But as long as temps stay above 68 at night you will be ok, just dont expect huge plants. Perhaps, not in ground but instead in cloth pots might be a better option for you. Bringing them inside at night or even under a grow light for some extra hours of photosynthesis, then back outside for sunlight.