First grow in grow tent

This is my first time growing indoors in any form. I’m needing some advice on how to start seeds in my 4x4 grow tent . What does the temperature, humidity and light schedule need to be. I’ll appreciate any help I can get.

Lots of different ways to do it. Recommend seeing ILGM grow guides. Sections on the topic are worth reading,
I use a shallow container with some water and a little hydrogen peroxide. Drop the seeds in. Put in paper bag and set on top of satellite / cable box - is the perfect temp. Let soak up to 24 hours. Then I put seeds on wet paper towel between two plates and return it to cable box. When the tap root is 1/2" I put it in starter pot filled with good starter mix tap root down. Water mix to moisten.

before covering the seed head

Under a 64W veg light dimmed to 50%. A couple of purple kush.

10 days later

Changed out small tray cover for 7" tall standard 20" tray cover
Great to maintain temp & humidity (70 - 75 degrees, humidity also around 70%)

You don’t need a lot of light at this stage. First two week lights 24/0 , then 18/6

Light intensity and height are important. Like I said you don’t need a lot of light to start seeds or during early veg. However, it needs to be set at proper height to avoid excess stretching of the seedling. You are growing a strong cannabis plant not a pole bean.
What do you have for lights?

2 Likes

I have a 1000 watt TMlapy sunlike led and I have a 3000watt TMlapy sunlike led with a adjustable dimmer on the veg and bloom controls. Also thank you for going into detail on your previous post, I really appreciate it. I can use all the help I can get.

1 Like

I checked out the 1000W on amazon and found the 3000 on a different site. Their watt draw is 95 and 260 respectively. Total is 355 which gives you 22 watts drawn per sq ft. Even though they have samsung 301B diodes, the two lights will be underpowered to flower a full 4x4 tent.