First Grow, Guerilla Glue & Lemon Kush, Should I continue to LST?

This is my first attempt at growing like many of you. I started with guerilla glue and lemon haze bag seed. You can see how bushy the GG has become over the past week. They are all now in the second week of flower and my real question right now is, do I continue to LST to keep the middle canopy open, or put up the netting and feed the long stems through?

The stout little one on the right is the lemon haze. Right now I am 50/50 on if she is female or male. I’m concerned it’s a male so I’ve been keeping an eye on it, but it’s taking longer to show than the GG.

Just a little background, these were placed in 3 gallon pots using fox farm ocean soil and the fox farm trio for nutes in a 2x4x5 tend using a Mars 1000 LED. I let them each veg for 8 weeks and like I said before, they are now in the second week of flower. What are your thoughts expert growers?

This is the top flower on the main stem for the GG.

1 Like

Here is a better view of my Lemon Kush. The LST I did bent the main stem all the way to the pot and then she decided to shoot straight up on the main stem. Far too thick to LST her any longer. She’s a beauty if she doesn’t turn into a male.

First grow with these so I am quite happy regardless.

4 Likes

Looks great! Keep up the good work, the plants seem super healthy to me! :v:

2 Likes

Here is the pic of the lemon… It has me worried.

And

Put one pic in a post and we can enlarge it! Ideally you want your screen set before stretch is complete, or at least that is how I do i, actually I set the screen when they go in flower!

1 Like

Thanks! Totally new here so had no idea. Here is the pic again of the lemon kush… And what looks like nuts.

2 Likes