First grow GG4 by ILGM w/brown spots and holes

Hi All,

I’m a newbie to the forum and to growing Cannabis. This is my first grow, it’s Gorilla Glue by ILGM.

She is at 20 days now,
Growing in a 3x3 tent with a 260W LED FS light
W/Humidifier I keep humidity at 60%,
Growing in a solo cup right now, Ocean Forest Soil
I water with store bought purified water, I add Seaweed extract and Urb to the water.

Temperatures were very hight the first two weeks because I didn’t have ventilation setup yet and I live in a warm region.
Tent temperatures went up to 90s but usually around 85-87 degrees and being a newbie I thought my light was not enough for the seedling so I lowered it to about 12 inches (yea I know)
The combination of warm environment and light burn made my seedling leaves turn dark green and crispy! I learned my lesson, we all do at some point.

Now I fixed the temperatures, its at 75-82 max and the light is hanging 26 inches above.
However, when I observe the leaves specially the older burnt ones in the bottom I see brown spots and small cracks and holes on them. They weren’t there before and I even see some on a node higher than the bottom ones. I’m not sure which of my mistakes is causing them but I need help.

FYI I also have been misting the plant with seaweed water and I heard that could burn the leaves also?
I just want to know your thoughts on what I could do to make this right.

2 Likes

First thing I’d do is get it transplanted out of the solo cup. Looks way too far along to still be in that small of a space. You may have more roots than soil at this point. The burns are likely due to the rich ocean forest. It’s a little too hot for seedlings.

6 Likes

Yea I am ordering the stuff now, I was told I can keep it in the solo cup for 30 days but I can see its getting too small, I’m gonna transplant in the next few days.
Thank you for the reply.

2 Likes