First Grow From Seed Looking For Feedback

Hi there, thanks for reading this!

I’m a veteran noob. I’ve got a very successful outdoor grow under my belt, as well as good tent grow, as well as a humility boosting failure for my most recent tent grow. Meaning I’m experienced at needing, appreciating and implementing your help :slight_smile:

I have a couple of photo northern lights grown from seed that appear to be doing very well. If you’re able to give any feedback on them, especially on when and how to train them (very bushy, not sure what to pull where), it is mucho appreciado!

They are roughly 35 days old now and the pics have the date.

Thank you!

4 Likes

Welcome to the forum!! Im relatively new here and its awesome. Lots of brain cells around here. Good luck on your grow!!

2 Likes

Thanks! I’ve been on here for awhile and can honestly say that I would not have had nearly the success I have if not for the support from people on here. I’ve gotten so much guidance on so many topics, including building my own light. Pretty cool resource

2 Likes

Looking good. I would say so myself here is mine at 30 days old

I just tucked some leaves to get ththe lower growth comming up

1 Like

Welcome to ILGM! Looking good so far :+1:

2 Likes

Here they are now. I’ve moved them up to the screen but it feels like I’ve set them up to smush into the wire. Is it just a matter of waiting for it to grow further and then tuck and spread? or should I be tweaking something?

Thanks to anyone who looks :slight_smile:

Keep harvest time in mind. Once your plants have grown through the chicken wire, you’ll have to cut one or the other to get the branches free to dry. If your drying environment is such that you need to dry the entire plant whole, it may be better to use something that cuts away from the plant, rather than something you have to cut the plant out of. They look super happy! :+1:

1 Like

Thanks very much :slight_smile: