First grow….EVER! All Auto- Wedding cake & LSD

I’m a total newbie and want to document my process, as well as, get some tips and advice along the way.

Tent- 5x5
Lighting- Mars-Hydro FC-E6500
Exhaust- 6inch AC infinity inline with carbon filter
Medium- FFOF/ 30% perlite added in
Pot- 5 gallon fabric container/ start-finish
Inoculant- Great White Mykos
Germination- paper towel method 4/6
PHd water/ 6.0

These ladies are just about to turn 3 weeks. I watered yesterday with great white for the first time. I can’t tell if the yellowing on the leaves is from over-watering or some sort of deficiency. I think I just overwatered a bit. Anyone else have any ideas? Also, when did those of you using amended soil start giving nutes and do you think liquid or dry amending is better?

Praying to the canna Gods that I have a successful and bountiful harvest!! :crossed_fingers:

8 Likes

Welcome to the forum. Very nice setup. happy growing :bat: :rofl:

1 Like

Thanks!! It’s probably way more than I need but who knows??? Maybe I’ll really kick ass at this and want to go bigger…:heart_eyes:

5 Likes

Yeah no kiddin that set up is beautiful! I’m on my first grow as well but THAT is goals :heart_eyes:

The best way to kick ass at this is to learn learn learn and implement…then learn some more, the people here won’t lead you wrong!

You definitely have the equipment now comes the knowledge and that to me is what’s fun, seeing your labor bloom :smiling_imp:

1 Like

As for the discoloration up your ph to 6.5, a good ph meter is your best friend for peace of mind when you water and feed, great choice with the great white btw. Could also be the leaf touching wet soil which can lead to discoloration but the closer you can get your go to 6.5 (when in soil) the happier she’ll be, below is a chart that helps why, it helps nutrient uptake

4 Likes

Also what we growin? Strains? Auto
Or photo?

2 Likes