First Grow, Autos, QB, Any advice is appreciated!

Hello all!
So this is my first attempt at growing.

I am growing (1) Amnesia Haze Auto and (1) Northern Lights Auto. (got the auto mixpack here at ILGM)

I have a 3x3x6 no name tent.
260w v2 Quantum Board.
Soil is a mix of Just Natural organic soil, organic garden coir, extra worm casings, and perlite.
Exhaust is a little iffy and ghetto, but a work in progress. (Kinda ran out of funds after the light, lol)
Have an RV sewer hose cut in half, one is taped to a small A/C in the room and vented into the bottom of tent, and the other half is attached to a purple fan at the top of the tent and venting out warm air.

The heat was really high at first until I realized I could dim the light a bit, and did so to about 75 percent.
The light is approximately 36 inches from the top of the soil.

Amnesia Haze Auto looks good so far as I can tell, and the Northern Lights Auto is a bit odd looking but hope she will straighten out.
AH is about 3 days old and the NL is about 2.

I hope I about covered it all, thanks for looking!!! I hope to just not kill them lol.

8 Likes

PH and PPM pens needed @GalaxyGirl

4 Likes

You had me at grow/autos/QB. :grinning:

Do you have a pH meter/test kit? How about nutrients? Are you keeping your babies domed/covered?

Check for the seed membrane on the NL. You might have to gently remove it so the cotyledons can open.

You really shouldn’t need the fan exhausting the driver. It’s fine w/o it.

8 Likes

I totally forgot about a PPM meter @Hungrybud Are the cheap ones any good?

@blackthumbbetty I do have a PH meter and the tap water is right at 6.4.

For nutrients I have the Fox Farm Trio.I’m covering them with the top of a cut in half water bottle lol.

Oh and I germinated them in straight water till they cracked, then put them in Jiffy pellets and after 2 days the taproot came worming out of the bottom so I went ahead and planted them in the pots, 3 gallon fabric.