First grow and post

Hello everyone , I have been hanging around for a long time and finally decided to attempt my own grow. That has led me to this first posting and I have to start it off with a big thank you to the community and all that contribute to the forum. The information has been awesome and super helpful so again thank you all!

Now on to my grow , this is my first attempt and only happened because while enjoying some forbidden fruit I came across a seed and planted it. Since it spouted I used some cheap LED lights that I got from Amazon for doing reviews and it kept going well so back on Amazon I went and ordered a bunch of stuff to step my game up.

Everything seems to be going fine but I think I could use a little help in direction here. When I first started the tent I was using a 1000w LED in a 2x4x5 tent and could not tell if it was too much for the plant or if the plant was getting nutrient deficiency so I changed the setup over to a 400w cob and I also started 2 autoflower AK47 as well. I am hoping I can figure out how to post the pictures and they are in this post , the big girl is the Forbidden fruit and has been topped and just fimed a couple of days ago.

So now I am wondering how to keep the forbidden fruit from becoming a SOG over the other plants. Are we supposed to prune these plants such as those big ass fan leaves? I did move a few branches down to expose others but I think she is out of control …

12 Likes

10 Likes

good lookin plants @MikeSteel

2 Likes

Thanks @Sasquatch

@MikeSteel. What kind of 1000w led is it. Plant looks good. Also, the little LEDs I see in the corner of tent will not cut it alone. Are you still using the 1000w light. If so how high above plant is it. Also, what kind of cob and you get and how high also?

1 Like