First Germination

Been 6 days, did straight into dirt and nothing yet, should I give them more days or start over?

3 Likes

They look a bit wet to me. You may be starting over.

2 Likes

how deep did you plant the seeds?

1 Like

1 inch into the dirt

I think that may be part of the problem. I’m no expert but I think it’s only supposed to be 1/8 to 1/4 in in the soil. @dbrn32 or @MattyBear May be able to help with this more. I’m sure they will help out.

4 Likes

Look over the Guides. Lots of info there. Most soak the seeds or use the paper towel method until the taproot shows. Not many just throw them in dirt. They may sprout eventually. Won’t hurt to wait.
:v:

5 Likes

Thanks I’m going to wait and see on these and start a few more just Incase and plant them only a half inch into the soil.

1 Like

Thank you

I will try the soak method in the next batch

1 Like

@Sj2019 - Here is a good read to get you started.

Bergmans Grow Bible

Welcome to the Forum

:v:

4 Likes

Ya, I put mine just deep enough that they can be covered after it has tap.

3 Likes

@Sj2019 Hey there mate,

I found this guide to be of great help. I added the link for you
Download the free Marijuana Grow Bible

1 Like

Can’t go wrong with the grow bible! That’s what got me started. Then I found this forum :sunglasses:

1 Like

It really is a great read & to use as a reference base

1 Like

You should plant them at 1/4 inch. I would advise reading Roberts guide to growing. It might help you to avoid a future issues. Good Luck with your grow

1 Like