First DWC attempt

Using this as a grow journal. Allowing me to track what I’m doing along with getting/giving tips along the way :+1:t2:
Felt like I got soil growing down, so this is my first attempt at hydro after reading about some of the benefits. I’m doing deep water culture (dwc) or bubble buckets or whatever you want to call it lol
8.5gal buckets, 8” net pots, put the seeds in on 10/30/2020. One of each of the following: Granddaddy Purple, Wedding Cake, Girl Scout Cookies Extreme, Gelato… all feminized seeds from ILGM. Using general hydroponic nutrients. I’ll post the schedule I plan to follow. My humidifier took a shit right as I’m getting started of course, new one should be here in a couple of days. Using mason jars to try to keep some moisture/humidity in the meantime.

4 Likes
  • What strain, Seed bank, or bag seed granddaddy purple, wedding cake, Girl Scout cookie extreme, gelato… all feminized from ILGM
  • Method: Soil w/salt, Organic soil, Hydroponics, Aquaponics, KNF hydro… dwc
  • Vessels: Pots, Grow beds, Buckets, Troths 8.5 gal buckets with 8” net pots
  • PH of Water, Solution, runoff (if Applicable) plan to keep it at 5.8-6.0 pH, right now it’s RO water, only like 15ppm, will do that for first week until they break “ground”, 2nd week I’ll give light nutrients for the seedlings
  • PPM/TDS or EC of nutrient solution if applicable oops, answered this above
  • Indoor or Outdoor indoor
  • Light system growers choice roi-e680
  • Temps; Day, Night 75-80 / 68
  • Humidity; Day, Night at the moment, shooting for 60-70%
  • Ventilation system; Yes, No, Size yes 6”
  • AC, Humidifier, De-humidifier, new humidifier coming in a few days, that’s it… exhaust does a great job at keeping humidity and temps down when needed, I have a humidistat and rheostat hooked up to it
  • Co2; Yes, No no
2 Likes

I’m outta likes but, I am gonna tag along, if you don’t mind :v:

2 Likes

Glad to have you, you’re always helpful! The more the merrier :+1:t2:

11/6/2020