First Batch of Zkettlez

My first Zkettlez batch. 42 RH/ 77 Temp right up to harvest. Dried 42 RH/77 Temp. Wrong. After six days I cut all dried pods off didn’t need to trim because buds and leaves were dried. Put dried buds in glass jar with an orange peel and all buds sucked all the moisture out of of the orange peel. Buds are sticky, smelly and moist. I’m curing now for two weeks. Still on going. Now that little trick saved my buds life. I was disappointed with the height and amount of buds I got maybe an ounce of product. No pest, mole, or over watering or under watering. Light was a 1000 spider farmer light. Used P2P supplies for a 5 gal pot. The drying process 60 RH and 90 temp w/fan I will make adjustments in the future. An easy grow. As a newbie I will move on to gold leaf seed.

welcome @johnnylvjohnny good to hear your drying and curing story and it worked out in the end. Do you have a smoke report :dash: :dash:

Burned a small sample but still very moist. Smelled awesome a very kicked back feeling with relaxing mood. No jitters, no paranoia, smooth. It gives you a shot of energy if you want to stay up late. Good to have extra seeds in the freezer for the future. J

1 Like

@johnnylvjohnny @Jaysittinback Great to hear your Zkittle grew well…I grew this strain last season…Outdoor auto ILGM . I did a little experiment and started it late in the season as to see if less heat would be better …I also harvested very late ( In NOV.) I cured it in Grove Bags and let me tell you It was a success! I had increased Trichomes and Terpens…A very good strain! If you like Zkittlez…try a Runtz strain…It has the same fruity notes as Zkittlez!!

3 Likes

Good genes. I think they both have GDP and Skunk as grandparents, grape ape is a cousin too. I partner’d on a Zkittle grow but can’t say I grew it well. Runtz is on the to-do list, I just read it’s sometimes even better.