Fertilization and Watering Schedule - Help Needed

Hello everyone:

I bought a kit from this site. It included 10 White Widow seeds. I planted the seeds in peat pots with Happy Frog potting soil. Of the 5 I planted, 3 came up. I made up a weak solution of Robert’s seedling fertilizer and watered the seedlings. My question is, do I continue watering with the fert solution or switch to plain water? According to a chart I found on this site, it says for the first two weeks to feed the seedlings fert. Is that in addition to water, or in place of water? Thanks in advance. I only planted 5 seeds b/c I want to be sure I know what I’m doing before starting a larger batch. I also have limited indoor space with good lighting, though.

Jaina

The happy frog soil has enough nutrients for the first 4 or 5 weeks of grow. Just use ph’d water. Im not a pro so maybe the more experienced people will agree.

5 Likes

a79 is right. happy frog will feed the plants for about 4-5 weeks. Sowing seed direct into is not the greatest way. and the soil is hot already and seeds don’t like to start in to hot of soil.

2 Likes

I agree. Happy frog soil is amended with essential nutrients, will usually keep plants healthy for a few weeks on its own.

3 Likes

I just received my ilgm fertilizers for my 5 plants. 5 Gal fab pots. frog soil. I don’t even know if I posting in right spot, but do you fertilizer every week? I am so scared I am not doing things right. I guess the plants r looking ok, but short and full, not tall but only 45 days. this is my first ever grow at 65 yrs. I will figure how to post a pic.

1 Like

Hello:

What should I have used? I followed Robert’s bible. Was that a mistake?

Jaina

Fox farms soils come with organic nutrients in enough to feed a plant for 4to 6 weeks sometimes longer if had used a different soil or medium you mite have needed nutrients from the start your 45 days in now so it should be time to start nutes if you have a pM pen you can check run off