Feeding my plants?

Total beginner here. I’ve planted GGA, GSCA, & BBA in five gallon buckets of fox farm soil. I think I planted them too soon and didn’t water them enough in the beginning, they had tall skinny stems. I read on here that I should repot them, and pray that the stems grow roots and survive…done. My question is: How do I know when to feed them, and what is the best thing to feed them? I don’t know if you go by the ph when feeding them, or not, and I don’t know anything about ph yet. Help!:woman_shrugging:t2:

1 Like

I am also a newbee, I am in soil playing the roller coaster ride with nutrients. Next grow will be coco. I was locked out because of too much nutrients. Ph is very important they say 6.5 in soil. Hopefully a pro will chime in. You need to find the support ticket and pics.

If your having skinny stems do you mean plant is stretching and leggy?
If so it is seeking light .
You may need to fill out a ticket so everyone can see what your working with.
And some pictures also.
Welcome to the forum…

1 Like

I tried to upload a picture, I don’t know if it worked or not. They were leaning towards the sun, but I didn’t know how much water they needed. There are so many different descriptions of how much water to give, some say let it get dry on top, so I did. I let them get too dry. When I repotted, there was basically no moisture in the soil. If this picture posts, then I’ll post a picture of how they look planted now. I’m terrified I’ve ruined my first grow already.

1 Like

This is how they look repotted. Any words of advice?

1 Like

They look pretty good to me .
Let me tag some of the vets see what they say.
@imSICKkid @Covertgrower @Myfriendis410

2 Likes

They look great to me.

2 Likes

Thanks! So you think they’ll be okay since I repotted them? I’m going to order a ph tester, but I still don’t understand when I’ll need to feed them. Thanks for the help and support!

1 Like