Fabric pots for auto flower

what is the smallest size pot I can plant in for autos? I used large 5 gallon this time :woman_facepalming: newbie here!! TIA :blush:

Some people run 3-gal pots. Personally I would never go less than 5-gal. Root health is incredibly important. Autos don’t usually get too large, but they do tend to be finicky with nute and watering practices.

3 Likes

I use either 3 or 5 gallon fabric pots for both autos & photos. Depends on how many I am sticking in the tent.

1 Like

I used 5 gallon plastic pots this time. This will be my second grow, I will be LST , I did not the first time . I will only be doing auto ever. My tent is 32x32x63. I am switching to fabric this time!
How many 3 or 5 gallon in a 32x32x63?
TY

1 Like

I think you will be much happier with fabric. I find them easier to use in terms of watering. They dry faster which lets you fertilize / water more often. If you get an auto strain that is reliably compact you can do 4 in a 32 x 32. You will want to train them. Axe has 8 autos in this 2x4 8 autos, organic fed coco, 2x4 tent

2 Likes

I used 2 gallon in the last grow and had to water more. I will be using 3 gallon on my next grow.

1 Like

Yeah @Axemanjake23 lead me step by step for about a month now!! Prob ain’t too happy having a puppy wining all the time!! Oh well y’all stuck with me! I’m going to try and do a journal but I have no idea how to start one lol… working on that one.

I could not get a pic that was worth anything. they look milky I think. I would like to know is I have 3, if they are milky enough for the happy, energetic stage can I pull 2 of them and let the last bake longer to have that really relaxed stage? I have never had good flower or any that I could even tell you the strain.
when deciding what to get first is where I go off “what to expect” section of the purchasing process. what does it feel like to actually have potent strong good WWAF???