Dwc newbie. ph starts at 5.6 an in 3days its 6.5 what am I doing wrong, brown dots on new leaves

I’m new to dwc, I’ve had 15 successful grows in coco an soil. My dwc bucket system is rising in ph everyday. Starts with 5.6 I use store bought distilled water an my ppm start around 800 after I add g.h. trio at half strength. I checked ph an it rises everyday, day 3 its 6.6 an I got drown spots on leaves.!! How do I fix it an make ph stable. Should I mix night b4 an airate it over night then add it to 5gal reservoir? I’m new to hydroponics an need any help I can get.

2 Likes

Are you using calmag? If not, you need that with GH trio. And hopefully you also know to add calmag first and then nutes and then PH.

Sorry if you already know these things.

How old are they?
5 gal buckets can be a challenge because the photosynthesis that’s taking place within the amount of water happens so quickly in dwc that it doesn’t have a chance to stabilize IMO.
Even with my setup, I keep ph up and down in stock.
If you can get some pictures in natural light, it would give us a better chance to diagnose the issue at hand.
Good luck! :v::+1:t2::sunglasses:

3 Likes