DWC 4 3" sites in a single 5 gallon bucket

I am new to DWC and was given a 4 site in one 5 G bucket. So since I was new I figure I will describe my plan and I appreciate any advice.

2.5’x2.5’x5’ tent
1000w full spectrum led
Ilgm nutes
Intake and exhaust undecided

Lst with a frame I will build from pvc to bend each plant to. I am afraid if I don’t bend they will grow into each other because of the proximity of the net pots.
When I bend I was also going to twist each node so they are facing the same direction so when I bend they are horizontal to start with and can then grow vertically up under equal lighting.
Has anyone tried this?
Does anyone have grow experience to think my lst plan won’t work?

Strain is undecided but I like
Girl scout cookies
Bubba kush
Gorilla glue
Blue dream

Am I missing a step? Or does anyone see any potential flaws in design?

2 Likes

Be aware the strength listed by led light sellers often is NOT what is delivered to the plants.

LST works. Suggest getting branches to get most light. with your small tent, really don’t think the extreme bending you are considering will do much.

But, as always…you ARE the grower. You make the choices and reap the harvest.
:cowboy_hat_face::vulcan_salute::v:

5 Likes

I am not a dwc grower but one plant needs roughly 2x2 ft space. And hydro plants get big fast if you do it the right way. If you got your LED from Amazon it is probably closer to 250 to 300 watts. Which will probably do pretty good on a single plant but it will get hot too. I would do one plant and just cover the other holes. @Myfriendis410 can shoot some hydro advice to ya if you need it. He’s a beast.

8 Likes