DualARC 600W Grow Lamp Heat Production

I’m a newbie here. I plan on growing my babies in a 4’ X 4’ X 6’ tent inside the house and was wondering if the (3) grow lamps I purchased may produce a bit too much heat without using some sort of climate control device.

I haven’t received the tent or the lights yet so I don’t know what the internal temperature feels like. All things being equal, and using the DualArc MH/HPS High Output Lamps. What does everyone think would work best in a small 4 x 4 tent and produces less heat? Two 200 W lamps or one 400 W lamp? I understand the advantage of quantity but what about Wattage? I was hoping you guys with such vast experience would know. LED don’t count.

I plan on setting up the nursery in a couple weeks and want to make sure I have everything worked out.

Thanks guys

1 Like

Well first off welcome to ILGM!! I would say that you would need a passive intake with a full exhaust fan setup :+1:

Welcome to the forum @Flyr

Agree with @AmnesiaHaze on the system

1 Like

So the 600 Watt lights won’t create too much heat?

And I take it I can find such devices on Dealzer.com or at my local hardware store, correct?

Thanks guys!!

The 600watt lights will emit a lot of heat. Also does the fixtures come with a air-cooled hood? If so it will aid in helping to exhaust a lot of the heat

That’s a very good question. No. Especially since I only purchased the bulbs and no hood. Where can I find an air-cooled hood to use with the lamps? The bulbs screw in like regular light bulbs.

There should be some on amazon, which is a forum partner, would have to make sure it’s compatible with the bulb

Thanks Nug Nug. I will do more research.

Welcome @Flyr happy growing buddy👍🏼

Thanks Growit.