DRIVER UPGRADES, rewire existing setup to a newer component

Ok so I'm not an electrician, or a science major, but I am electronics geek, all about DIY, and new to the grow world... I have some battles to win in order to get to where I want to be in the near future and I'm trying to accomplish this with it costing me as little as possible, financially and mentally lol. So here I go...  
  I have 3 quantum board style LED grow lights, a 100w, 120w, and 150w, only one of which had a driver accessible which was removable but no meanwell or any of the top 3 known. The 2 stronger ones had dimmers from off to 100%, the weakest had a veg and bloom switch and a old school blurple light which I used at end of flowering along with a full spectrum. Overall they were hot AF but didn't pack the punch I was looking for, So... I purchased a 4 bar style light with a driver in the top 3, I was excited because it had a dimmer not switch that went off to 100%, and finally rj11 in and out ports. No EXT button or switch but a master and slave switch. And with my luck upon learning some new information, I realized I purchased a light with an older style of the connectors, which from what I can gather, is not as compatible and cannot use all functions that the newer rj12 connections use.