Do you flush plants grown in the ground?

Good day fellow Growers,

I have these ladies I was checking the Trichomes on and I assume they getting ready soon, that is if they are not already there… as this is my first time observing trichomes for harvest.
The plants are grown in the ground, outdoor and I have only given them three feeds of nutes in three weeks (Nutriplex/Nutrigold).
Thet were grown in plain soil until they showed gender… I then started them on Culterra Organic Plant Food, Bone Meal and Worm Castings (top dress). Then the last three weeks, it has been the former.

*Do I have to flush now because of these nutes and is it the right time to start now?
*Are those Trichomes showing maturity and ready for this exercise (save for the dust as our area is kinda dusty with all the Coal mines around )
*If not ready…can I continue with the feed until ready as they are due a feed as per my weekly feed.

Thanks in advance

3 Likes

You have to zoom in closer to the trichs but when growing out doors i just stop nutrients and give the ph balanced water for the final 2 weeks

6 Likes

Thanks a lot @Dieselgrow1031 for the advice… I shall do so​:fist_right::fist_left:

If you’re using organic fertilizer, especially outside in the ground, I don’t see much need for flushing.

3 Likes

But, discontinuing nutes, as @Dieselgrow1031 stated, would be ideal.

2 Likes

Thanks for the heads up @Growyourown:fist_right::fist_left::pray:

1 Like

I grow part of my crop outdoors. I usually flush for the last 2 1\2 weeks. Gets rid of the taste and smell of the nutes. Hope this helps you Tipzo

1 Like

My humble noob opinion: