Do the rockwool cubes have to be in the wAter 24 or just make sure they stay wet

Do the cubes have to be in the water all the time or just above it and make sure they are damp and do I let them dry out ??? Please someone help???!!!???!!!

Are you prepping them for germination or trying water them

I’m cloning and I germinate 2 seeds and put them in the rockwhool cubes do they have to be in water the hole time or just wet them? Every time they get dry I lost 10 clones so far and the clones are turning to mush

Fresh cut clones and 2 seeds in rock for a day now I’m not sure if I keep the seeds in the bubbler ? Because it’s to wet or I Don’t know I’m new to this and I ask ppl and I don’t. Get a straight answer so it’s confusing

I understand brother with seeds soak the cubes in ph’ed water first i wait about an hour so with the 1.5" cubes or until bubbles stop coming up. Take out of water shake off excess and place seed in cube then put in ur tray or do like i do and put on small plate above fridge til it sprouts then place in your system. I dont have experience with clones but always ph cubes water when they start to dry out. I put a lil water in cup and barely put cube in cause it will soak it up like sponge. Hope this helps @Lostscuba

1 Like

Yes it did because I didn’t no if I keep it in water 24/7 or get it wet and put it under the light but yes thank u how and I’m using cloning powder wish there was a book for this and another question if u don’t mind the bubbler do u fill it so the net is under water just the bottom of the net or leave a inch or 3 above the water

Another one bites the dust d

on’t know what I’m doing wrong