Do I cut the budder or use the whole batch?

Hi all. Currently making my first batch of budder. Best activity I could think of for a night home on NYE! Using one oz WW flower with 2 cups butter and following previously posted directions. Plan to make cookies with it in order to control the dosing. Seems like that’ll be some seriously potent budder so I’m wondering do I just use the full batch of budder or so I cut in regular butter for a single batch of cookies? I’d like one cookie to do the trick but not go into a coma from two :laughing:. Your thoughts & experience?

1 Like

I’m fairly new to edibles, I actually stopped doing the oil infusions because of the lack of being able to dose properly. You would need to know the THC% of your plant first. If you google Edible Dosage Calculator, there are several out there, you just need to guess at the potency of your plant.

If you’re interested in my blog on edibles that I just started check it out! As you see, right now, I only use clean concentrate just because of the ease of proper dosing and because I find the edible doesn’t have a strong pot taste.

2 Likes

I just mad brownies and used only my infused butter and coconut oil, half a brownie makes me sleep great. The recipe called for a 1/4 cup of butter and tablespoon of oil. Mine was made from white Widow trim and smaller bottom fluff buds. I.have no idea what the thc was of what I used or how much I’m dosing, I just start with small amounts and work up. Also, if you like coffee, adding a bit of the butter with some creamer is great.

3 Likes