Disaster afoot!

@bob31 @Hogmaster

I’ve been treating for deficiencies and pH levels, but I couldn’t explain the little white dots on my leafs…

Turns out I have an Afid infestation…

I’ve worked TOO HARD to have these little bastards come in and ruin everything!!

PLEASE HELP!!

1 Like

Need oil or soapy water?

@LV2GRW I’m not familiar with your grow.
Are still in Veg or have you begun to flower?
Outdoors or indoors?

@Myfriendis410

What do you mean?? Just mix water and dish soap together and spray it on??

Leafs are wilting and turning brown and crispy.

Just found some on my clones too…

This is an epidemic for my plants.

2 Likes

Neem oil from the garden supply. Dish soap and water but I’m not sure of the ratio. 1 teaspoon per gallon? It will suffocate the little bastards.

1 Like

Those look lovely @LV2GRW.

I’m not a pest expert and being you are already in flower I would think it would limit your options as it isn’t the best idea to put DE or neem oil on your flowers.
If you are able to get ladybugs from a local pet store that might do the trick the lady bugs will eat the aphids.
I would let some more experienced memebers get you some input as I said I’m not a pest expert and have never really had any issues with them so I don’t want to stear you wrong. It might be possible to apply DE to your plants even in flowering it just might require you to wash your buds at harvest time.

2 Likes

All solid options. If you decide to try the dish soap make sure it is a very mild soap. Dawn dish soap is not mild soap so don’t use that or anything similar.

Keep the neem away from buds if you go that route. DE is a good option as well. So are the ladybugs if that works for you.

2 Likes

Decided to go the dish soap route, but read @bob31 message a little too late…

From what I can tell, from the above pictures, the dish soap has done the trick.

Might reapply tomorrow just for good measure.

1 Like