Did she get Polinated or go Hermi?

About 4 weeks into flower now and I’ve started to notice that the plants are looking as if they may have been pollinated? This is my first time trying regular seeds - everything has been fem autoflowers up to this point. I’m not 100% sure, but to me it looks like there is going to be seeds in there. I was away for a few days and came back and the looked like the image below. What do you guys think?

2 Likes

Looks like swollen female parts. Take some tweezers or something and open it up, see if you see seeds. I’m not really seeing anything but could be wrong

2 Likes

In my experience if you have seeds forming the first sign is the frost disappears. That didn’t happen.

1 Like

Everything is still very green, but i’ve pulled a few calyxes and if you squeeze them between your nails a small white piece does come out. With the image above, and just looking visually, my big concern came when i noticed the splits in some of the swollen bits.

3 Likes

Those are seeds.

2 Likes

That was my fear. Can’t figure out what happened. Both plants in the tent are looking the same. Two different strains and I can’t find any male looking parts.

Yea u look to have a pollenated lady. Sorry…

Assuming it was due to a hermie or environmental stress would it be worth seeing the flower period through to collect the seeds or will they likely hermie too?

1 Like

@Mini what seeds were these?

Its a question of how she hermd (if she did).

If she hermd from light leaks, or too strong nutes, or stress? No big deal. All weed has A tendency it herms at.

If she hermd with no stressers? Its bad genetics and those seeds can wreck a grow op

1 Like

One is a Harlesu and the other is a stain called Hooch. Both are from local breeders and were non feminized seeds

2 Likes

I’m not necessarily sure that those are going to be seeds…
I see what your concerned about , but I usually get seeds inside of the buds , when I do…