Did I ruin them?

This is my first try

at this… and these poor girls have not had it easy. I’ve been struggling since they started to flower. They’ve been beaten by the weather no matter what I do to protect them. Although I’ve done some damage trying to protect them. They shouldn’t be ready to harvest for a couple more weeks, but there’s a lot of brown and I’m not really sure what I’m looking for?

Any advice or words of wisdom? Did I ruin them?

2 Likes

How old are the plants?

also, is this inside or outside?

It’s Arjan Haze. They’re outside and the weather has been cool, windy and raining. They’re about to start week 8 of flowering. The buds were so wet. They’re still fairly small. I don’t think they got enough sun and the fan leaves have been yellowing almost since the beginning of flowering. 4 in pots, 2 in the ground.

The flower shots look fine. Looks like you could use a defoliation. The bigger, yellow, dying leaves can go. Overall the plants look fine. May want to prop that branch up in last pic, though.

2 Likes

But not ready to harvest yet? Right?

1 Like

A few weeks. Still a lot of white hairs. When over half of them are red and turned back inwards, start looking at your trichomes (crystals), on the buds, not the sugar leaves. They start clear, then change to cloudy, then start turning amber. That girl is a beast!!

1 Like

Thank you so much! I feel so much better.

2 Likes

If they have been yellowing since flowering, I question nutrient levels. Shouldn’t have THAT many yellow just yet. Order a jewelers loupe with an LED light, you can see the trichomes great! Get one with 2 magnifications. Also, have you been able to get good air circulation? We had some rain and weather, things got a bit wet, had to be sure to move the air around a little, but all is well.