Day 35: Too Big and deficient? I must be doing something wrong.....right?

This is my first time growing anything ever so I have compensated with research. At this point Im looking for advise, which is greatly appreciated. I’ve kept detailed notes daily and recorded a timelapse since the beginning of week two. So far Ive 5 x Blue Dream (non-feminized) all started in solo cup at the same time in HF, 2 weeks later moved to 3 gal of 1/2 HF + 1/2 OC, 2 weeks later moved to 100% OF. I water every 2-3 days with Liquid Seaweed + Molasses in RO pH 6.6 - 6.8. I also brew a tea every week with COM Lobster Compost + WC + Liquid Seaweed + Molasses. Im thinking now that messed up by not amending my soil proper in the beginning. Maybe someone can look at the photos and tell me Im wrong but Im thinking Ive used up all the nutes that were in the OF. Yellow and dead tips start 2 days ago on 3 and the yellow leaves on 2. The other 2 are completely fine for now. I have topped twice (6th node, 3rd node) but havent yet perfected LST. So maybe that has something to do with the fact that, and again correct me if Im wrong but they seem 2 to 3 times larger than everything else Im seeing at 35 days since germination.

6 Likes

It looks like u have a magnesium def happening but apart from that ue planta look great i would give ur plants some epsom salts one tablespoons per gallon ,hey dont beat ur self up ur doin a great job like i said ur plants look great ,you want to do some defoliation on ur plants and some lst training if ur not sure how to do it go and have a look on YouTube

3 Likes

Hey thanks alot for taking a look. I was thinking Mag as well but wasnt sure about the epsom salts. How long until I can expect to see results and can that be picked up at the grocery store? We dont have any grow stores locally.

2 Likes

Deffo mag defic

1 Like

Im not to sure how long before u see a change maybe a few days to a week yes u can picked it up at wallmart

2 Likes