Curing phase tougher than expected

Am I just impatient, curing going wrong or my nose just use to smelling cannabis. I’m curing my cannabis I wet trimmed dried for 3 days. Buds still sticky but the aroma is not there. What am I doing wrong?

4 Likes

Good morning! I am pretty new to this growing but my understanding is that the smell will come while curing. @kellydans @oldmarine can y’all give some drying and curing advice?

4 Likes

Welcome ! That’s some pretty buds you got there. I like to shoot for a slow dry 8 to10 days. 66 to 68 Degrees. Humidity around 50 will work. But I do understand everybody’s environment and climate is a little different and can vary. After final trim jar up an cure . Also good to place the miniature hydrometers to monitor moisture level in jars. Burp the jar’s couple times A-day 1st week and less the The 2nd week. Aroma usually comes Roaring back during the cure .

7 Likes

Thank you

1 Like

@Flitme Them colas are looking good to me.
Keep burping everyday until your humidity is around 60%.

Veanic 4-Pack Mini Digital Electronic Temperature Humidity Meters Gauge Indoor Thermometer Hygrometer LCD Display Fahrenheit (℉) for Humidors, Greenhouse, Garden, Cellar, Fridge, Closet https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07GNMKYCZ/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_4Y43Q371YA2BHJ1327C8

I use these Mini Digital Electronic Temperature Humidity Meters to monitor throughout the process. Keep them in your jar until the humidity is stable for about a week below 62% and above 55% humidity.

• Once you ensure your marijuana is sufficiently dried, it’s time to break it down and trim into small buds.
  • Fill glass mason jars or other airtight containers with dry cannabis, lightly packing to about 3/4 full. You want to leave some space at the top for air circulation: this will help to deter the growth of mold or other bacterias.