Could I ask a question

I am approaching the fifth week of flowering my white widow and northern lights. My question is this. I have read were turning the lights back in the seventh and eighth week from 12 hrs on and 12 hrs off to maybe 10 or 8 or even 6 hrs on will help in the development of the resin glands. Please don’t answer if you have not seen or tried this before. I am not a novice and I am just looking for an added boost. thanks for your help

Yea shortning from 12/12 to 11/13 than 10/14, it helps the plant finish a little faster and not only finish a little faster it will help produce a thicker resin coat, as well as build a thicker sheet of trichomes.

Reason they finish a little earlier is because by shortening the light cycle it’s telling your plants their season is coming to an end and they need to hurry and progress. Being said your approaching the 5th week id switch to 11/13 until 7th week of flowering, than once you enter the 7th week of flowering, change lights again to 10/14 they should be at 10/14 for the last 2 weeks. You should see a descent change in trichome levels within that amount of time

5 Likes

@Majiktoker gave you the perfect answer, I would have said the same.

2 Likes