Contaminated Environment

Please cut me some slack guys/gals, I’m a beginner with this indoor grow room thing.

A little history. I did my research, purchased what I thought was the correct room with all the correct equipment. I put in a lot of thought as to where I should place my newly constructed tent. I purchased the correct growing medium and even bought a humidifier.

Now it was time to start my new adventure and grow some long overdue bud. As luck would have it the holidays hit about the same time my girls were to arrive. There I was with my newly constructed 4X4 grow room, grow table and installed lights. By the way I would have no doubt killed my first batch of girls had it not been for the help of everyone here at ILGM. So I’m standing there all dressed up with nowhere to go so to speak and my girlfriend says, “you’ve got that thing built, why don’t you put some of our plants we brought in from the freezing weather to keep them looking pretty until your package arrives with the girls”? What a great idea I thought. I could put the plants in the room and see how everything works since this is my first attempt at growing indoors.