Companies will tell you what you want to hear to sell their lights πŸ˜”

Hi everyone :relaxed: I’m a newbie & am still trying to get my s**t together. My Blueberry auto is really stretched. I’m using a HLG 100 from horticulture. Should I move the light closer to the πŸͺ΄? Or should I get another light? If I need another light can someone please give me a suggestion? I’m on a fixed income and do not have a whole lot of money :sleepy:. My long legged lady is 6 wks. Old & it’s in pot4pot soil, & on a 20-4 light schedule. I’m worried about burning her! Please help :pray: :sun_with_face: πŸͺ΄ :heart:

Also I’m thinking about surrounding my girl with mirrors πŸͺž I know some ladies like to look at themselves so I want to keep her :blush:

I’m pretty sure the mirrors will absorb light.
HLG now has a 200 Diablo.
Might want to check that one out.

2 Likes

Will do :+1: I bought two lights & I should have gotten
advice from someone on what they knew would work. I knew I would make mistakes! But this one was pretty stupid. I’m gonna wait until I know I have the right setup before I try again. Thank you for help!!

Putting some mylar or flat white paint on the walls will help reflect some light to the plant the plant doesn’t look too bad looks pretty good actually a little better set up would go a long ways though with some reflective coating on the walls hlg does have great lights that 200 is sweet

5 Likes

JJ520 you just made my day!! Thank you! I have dashboard sun reflectors & will surround her with that until I can do a proper upgrade. My next purchase will be a light, then a tent. Thank you EVERYONE for your feedback. I’m learning allot here on this forum. I have a long way to go, you all make it look easy but it can be a little overwhelming! I never realized there was so much to know about growing a weed. :sun_with_face: πŸͺ΄ :heart:

5 Likes