Coco Coir turning Green

Hi All,

This auto flower is in its 3rd week of growing. There are little green spots in the coco coir not sure if it’s algae on the Perlite or not and I’m also worried about the length of the plant. It is a sour diesel auto flower and I’m not sure when it will start growing taller since it’s in the 3rd week. I ended up just putting the seed in the final pot to avoid any shock in the plant for transplanting. Any help would be appreciated.

Can you get a close up from above

I’m a noob but at this distance that thing doesn’t look right at all to me

I could be wrong and hope it’s just the angle

Are you giving nutes?

Gonna need experience here. Doesn’t even look like cannabis to me. @dbrn32 @KeystoneCops @Nicky @Myfriendis410 @Hellraiser

1 Like

Here is another picture and yes I’m using fox farms trio, along with cal mag, and root booster.

I got the seeds from this website so it should be cannabis.

I’m sure it is, I just have no experience in coco. My dog’s name is coco but beyond that… heh. I tagged some of the best and known coco growers and overall knowledgeable growers. You’ll have help soon.

1 Like

Narrator: It was in fact algae. And also, the OP was not growing cannabis, as he had planned.

6 Likes

I’m still confused as if I can save this little girl or not.

She is still green-ish so she can probably be salvaged

I’m in agreement. I would like to see a much clearer picture before calling it decisively, but I see a monocot, which leads me to believe this isn’t in the cannabis family.

1 Like

Looks like grass, to my untrained eye but if you got it here it should be weed

1 Like

Is this picture any better?

It is just starting to grow its third set of leaves

WTF?
Is that even weed or am I just that noobish

Could it be that his seed didn’t sprout but grass got in soil at some point and happened to sprout?