Clueless Newbie - Growth, LST, and transplant question

I have done research, but I am new to this and feel I don’t know what I am doing.
I am growing a mostly Sativa hybrid. It is grown in high quality organic compost medium with 30% perlite. It is grown outdoor and indoor mix, due to starting late in season. When sun goes down it is under a 1000W led light. Plants get 18 hrs light and 6 hrs dark. I started lst on week 4 and gave them nitrogen toxicity which I fixed with flushing. Today plants are 5 weeks, PH is at 6.7, BUT I feel they are growing slow based on everything I have read online. Maybe I started lst too soon? There was 3 nodes when I started. The picture posted is 6 days apart: 1st photo, Aug 28th / 2nd photo, today. When should I transplant them? I have 7 gallon air pots. Would that be too large? I have plenty of grow space.
I am looking for any tips or helpful advice for a newbie.

Also - the white powder on leaves is Diatomaceous Earth. I have neem oil coming. Grasshoppers are terrible here.

1 Like

What size pot is
That???

Your LST looks fine, but you might want to change what you’re using. Foam covered wire is great. You don’t want something thin that might cut your plant. 7g is a good final pot size, but you’ve probably got a little longer in the pots. You want a good rootball before you transplant. Watch your water. They look wet and they won’t dry out quickly in those plastic pots.

2 Likes

1 gallon terra cotta pot is what they are in now

I bought a moisture tester. Says the moisture is at 4. Is that too wet? Thanks for the advice on lst. I used what I had, but I don’t want to hurt the plants. Will pipe cleaners be ok?

Welcome

Not for nothing, but you may have a confused plant, indoors/outdoors, Sprayed regularly ect. Might be best to pick a road here unless you live in an area that skips all the crappy seasons.