CJ Tries Cannabutter

Hey y’all! :wave::wave:

So I just tried my hand at making Cannabutter for the first time!
It wasn’t with my own produce, just some Amnesia Haze stuff I got my hands on.

I’d say it turned out ok but what do you guys think?

My pan looked pretty grateful :rofl::rofl::rofl:

@kaptain3d @anon33684698 @patchman @AfgVet @CoyoteCody @Turbonelson @anon47475595 @Se7en @borialis

11 Likes

I love it! Good job!

4 Likes

Looks good, I want to try it sometime when I get a good supply first. Does it matter if you mix strains? :+1: Let us know how it works out.

4 Likes

Looks good… How much cannabis and butter did you use? :thinking:

3 Likes

Thanks all!

@Turbonelson I think mixing batches of different weeds could have a slight hinderance if, say for example, the moistness of the buds are different. Strains however, probably not really too much of an issue providing the they’re all around the same RH. I’m not an expert by any stretch.
I prob wouldn’t try mixing homie with skunk but say if they were both skunk and one was indica and the other sativa, then I would.

@kaptain3d i only used 7g of bud, a cup or so of butter (130g) and just over a cup of water (I had to add some as it was a bit hot and evaporated fast). I just found a recipe online :woman_shrugging:
Any feedback / observations/ suggestions?

3 Likes

I was asking because, usually, I put 1 or 2 ounces of good buds (decarbed) for a cup of butter… :nerd_face:

So for me, your butter would work, but I would use 2 to 4 times the amount I normally use…

But, it should be easier to find out your preferred dosage without “greening out”…

6 Likes

Oh wow, yeah so yours would be way stronger.

I followed this recipe (well, tried to anyway! :rofl:)

I plan to make cookies with it. But it’s not really enough for even a batch of cookies so I already know I’m going to have to add more plain butter which naturally will lower the concentrate.