Chop'n Early - Is this guy legit?

Hey ya’ll, I just read this article on Quora. Taka a gander and tell me what you think. It is contrary to everything I have read but this guy seems like a pro.

Profile photo for Jay Dell

Jay Dell

·

Follow

Cannabis Industry Northern CaliforniaJul 4

This is a good question to ponder for a cultivator.

This is my musing after 15 years of growing in every which way.

I see you have other answers on here that say it will effect yield but that no one has quantified that for you. I suspect that is most likely because they don’t know how much weight is lost. You didn’t say how early and the harvest date is relative to what you choose anyway so how early are we saying here? Two weeks early? A month early? We should clarify that too and say something like “ a month earlier than I did it last time “. Well how long did you go with that cultivar last time? For example I’ve been growing an oldy but a goldy Northern Lights for the last two years. I’ve done a few runs and have had different harvest times. This last time I just let a room go to see what would happen. I grew it out for close to six months seed to finish just to see how much more weight I would get and where that crossover point is of diminishing returns. So are you doing a month earlier of that or something else? You are the one that picks the harvest date.