Change light time or stay the course for autos?

I’m growing autos indoor. I’ve read a lot of different opinions so I’d just like yalls. I’m on 18/6 now just starting flowering, should I adjust my light schedule or leave it the same. Probably another dumb question to most this is my first time with autos and I just want to get it right. Thanks in advance…

Welcome to ILGM forum. There are no dumb questions.

No need to change the lights for Auto’s flowering. You can keep it on 18/6 or use 20/4 for the entire grow.

I would highly recommend that you download Robert’s Grow Bible. It is free and you can get it from the website. It helped many of us at the beginning of our growing. It gives a lot of good information.

Thanks @TxGrowman. I had read that when flowering starts to go down to 12/12 but none of them really gave a good reason to do so. Ilgm has helped me every step of the way through my 1st indoor and 1st experience with autos and I couldn’t be happier with my girls so far. Much better than I expected…
I downloaded the grow bible back in February when I was waiting on my “beans” to arrive it has been very helpfulIt. This is my 1st time with Ilgm and I’ll never use another site. From A-Z it’s been a very pleasant experience.