Captain jacks dead bugs

I’ve never used this stuff before and I have two mother plants I’m keeping in veg in a 4x2 tent inside. Im wanting to start doing an ipm on them but I have a couple questions i cant seem to find a correct answer on.

Is it safe to use inside the house?
Should I spray with lights on or off?
And if I spray with lights off should I do it right when they go off?
How many times a week should I use it?

This is just for veg purposes only I’ll be using it

3 Likes

Lights off i would wait longg enough for plants cool down thats what i do when foliar spraying Ive never used it but everyone has good things to say about it

4 Likes

Jacks is safe to use anytime at any stage. Its a natural bacterium that kills insects but is harmless t humans. Plus a bud wash will remove nearly all of it even if you used it the day of harvest.
Unless you actually have an insect problem. would probably not treat the plants. Jacks does not work by killing bugs long after treatment. You need a strong chemical treatment for that. And those are a hard no for plants. That said, I do use Ortho Home Defense in between grows after cleaning the tent. A light misting of the walls and floor so anything trying to crawl in will die. Spider mites may be transferred by shoes or cloths and if they happen to drop in from somewhere they wont make it. Also fungus gnats will die if they land on the tent surfaces.

6 Likes

Thanks. Yeah I’ve seen little k at like things every once in a while nothing to bad just trying to stay on top of things and keep the headache to a minimum :joy: . But I’ll definitely give this a try when lights go out . Thanks

2 Likes

I use the fly stripes for the flying around ones you can also put layer green sand top dress with

1 Like

I’ve had a bug zapper inside my tent for the last two years. Works without any sprays for those pesky flying insects.

1 Like

Fantastic idea! Can you post a pic on the one you have so I can see it and placement. Thank you

1 Like