Can't smell my herb!?

So I have some indoor plants in a spare basement room. My buddy and my kids come over and instantly say " it smells like weed"
Well, I no longer smell it. The real problem is I have been curing about 2lbs. of outdoor bud that was smelling up the whole neighborhood.
And it all smells like hay to me. So gave a couple buddies each an oz. and the one said it reminded him of muai wowy in the can??? My other buddy said it smelled great. All I smell is hay. Has anyone else ever experienced this? Thanks

3 Likes

Yeah honestly could be you, not beIN a S-A but you get used to the smell especially that much lol. I can go in my tent an smell nothing a buddy can walk in my front door an be like daannnggg

2 Likes

not long before I harvested the UPS driver couldn’t quit grining at me when he pulled in our drive. Asked what I was grown in there, I couldn’t smell it also only two plants.

3 Likes

The worst part of it is, I have no first hand knowledge of how good my herb is. At least by smell anyway. Taste is alright nothing remarkable but the high is super mellow.

1 Like

I guess my sense of smell has become desensitized

3 Likes

No seriously, I walk into some peoples homes and it smells like a filthy gym locker room sprayed in cat piss, they cant smell it. And yes that funky cat piss smell is danky weed. Its why I dont flower dope in my house.

6 Likes

@UncleCharley I can’t smell my bud when I’m growing it either unless I got my nose right to it. My husband walks in my grow room and says the smell overwhelms him. When I have my bud drying from a harvest our whole house smells of bud! At first it smells like hay but when properly cured it gets its beautiful bud smell.

2 Likes