Cant harvest all at once. mmmmm... what to do?

Okay so I have a 6 bucket rdwc setup. And being a rookie I have I have a mostly Indica but also sativa. One of my sativas will probably take for five weeks longer than the rest of my plants, but will probably be my biggest yield out of all the plants. How should I go about harvest and dark periods and flushing when I can’t separate them.

I have a much smaller tent I use to give darkness and cooler temps to the plants if they were done at diffrent times. It is a 20 in by 20in and 36 inches tall. Or i use a big amazon box inside my tent.

you can kinda see the tent in a tent. Lol

I would buy a cheap air pump, a single bucket or tote that would hold the plant in question, and throw it in a bathroom for 24hrs of “dark” right before the chop.

Many enjoyable terpenes are stress responses. Light is also detrimental to volatile terpenes. For me, the rationale behind flushing and a prolonged light deprivation is to maximize terpenes in the flower before harvest.

2 Likes

Ok would it hurt to leave them in there for 48 hours or more in the dark maybe to just help flush a little bit since they won’t be getting any flush at all they’re pretty large plants probably 5 ft to over 7 ft by 3 to 4 ft so trying to cover them isn’t really an option they were in a 4 by 8 by 7 tent but completely got away from me and outgrew it I had to uncover the tent

2 Likes

It won’t hurt to go 72 hours, but I’m skeptical that it will be better. You might want to move the plant to a separate DWC bucket to go lighter on the nutrients approaching harvest, and then do light deprivation in that same bucket but with no nutes and a separate space.

There’s this idea that giving the plant nutrient-poor water somehow cleans the plant out; there’s no scientific support for this. Water gets pulled into the plant and transpired. It doesn’t carry anything out of the plant in that process.