Can somone tell me whats wrong with this plant please?

bottom leaves are turning yellow. i think the lil hole is from a piece of vermiculite but im not sure. im new to this so any advice is appreciated

May have used up all the nutrients in that starter soil. Time to transplant to pots

7 Likes

I agree with @BobbyDigital, could be a Nitrogen dificiency

3 Likes

im giving them .75 mil/liter of gh 3part series bottle says i should give 1 mil. and 1 mil/liter cal mag. im going to transplant tmrw aft work into pro mix hp. i think i have a bit of burn on tips of leaves and it cant be light. what would you recommend. should i up the dose to the recommended on next feeding?

1 Like

What soil are you using? Most starter soils should have enough nutrients for the plant that should last awhile. Your plant is young enough where it shouldn’t necessarily “need” any nutrients either.

Would definitely recommend transplanting though.

1 Like

I would say it’s time to transplant them into larger pots.

3 Likes

its is this pro mix premium vegtable and herb shit that ill never use again.i will transplant tmrw for sure. should i stop using the nutes for a lil while or bring the dose down a bit? also can i go straight to a 3 gal finishing pot? im trying to keep plants to 3 to 4 feet?

1 Like

You need a TDS meter and a PH meter. I use (and love) Promix with the GH series and it’s a great combination so long as you use moderate nutes. No more than 200 ppm right now moving up to a peak of 750 ppm. The plants will love it and you can get awesome growth out of it. PH to 6.0, use R/O or under 150 ppm water and you’ll be good.

Why don’t you fill this out so we know more about your setup?

COPY/PASTE the below list into your forum post.

Answer these simple questions the best you can.
If you do not know, or do not use something; Just say so; Or post
NA (non applicable)

• What strain, Seed bank, or bag seed
  • Method: Soil w/salt, Organic soil, Hydroponics, Aquaponics, KNF