Can I mix sunshine and grow lights

As an experement I planted a seedling on the 5th of August in a greenhouse
My single Bergmans Goldleaf Auto has about 3 weeks to go before harvest. It has only ever known natural light as its source in a double glazed green house with heating, oscillating fan and a dehumidifier with an Ionozer to :boom:Zap :boom: the filthy mold.
My question is : as the daylight hours are diminishing and the grey clouds become a permanent fixure can I mix lighting sources using a 400 watt led -400 SMD = daylight or should I ride ot out until the finish with grey daylight as my only source ?
:nerd_face:

you can, there are some guys on here that grow like that… ill try and think who it is…:slightly_smiling_face:

3 Likes

Thanks for your help, I really appreciate it…Happy Sunday from Western Wales :sunglasses:

1 Like

Go for it it won’t hurt to bring it in and finish it.

any advice on distance from top bud to light source, I am a novice with artfical light I must admit.

1 Like

I’d start at 18 in and go from there. That should let it get acclimated without any issues. You may be able to bring it a bit closer after a few days once things settle in.

3 Likes

My exact thoughts should perform well under 18 inchs

3 Likes

I’m one. In theory there could be issues with changing spectrum between LED’s and sunlight but in my experience the plants do just fine. I supplement my day indoors with sunshine outside when possible. But my (normally) grow usually means taking plants out when I can. It’s a cost saving measure for me. Sunlight is free.

4 Likes

Thank you for replying kettle , sunshine is starting to be in short supply where I live.
I think I will slowly introduce my bermans goldleaf auto slowly to the LED, say 2ft for a few days then 18" .
Have a great Sunday !

2 Likes

I did that all spring summer and fall, only issue is I out grew my tent and got some rain on my plants leaving me with bud rot.